Just One more night with the Frogs

Today’s Quote: #253
 
"One More Night with the Frogs" 
J. Flannigan
 
Over in the books of Moses, the strangest things I’ve found; about this man named Pharaoh, he had plagues all over town. But he was very hard and he disobeyed the things that God had said. So the Lord sent fleas, flies, and frogs; and turned the water to a bloody red.
 
Moses said to Pharoah: "Won’t you let me people go!" Pharaoh said to Moses: "Now you know this can’t be so! Won’t you come back in the morning, I’ll take a journey with you one and all; but tonight I just can’t give ’em up, I want one more night with the frogs.
 
One more night with the stinkin’ frogs; one more night in sin. I had a terrible time with them last night, and I just gotta do it again. Well it will always be a puzzle to me and I reckon it’s all because – while he could have sleep, rest in peace, but chose one more night with the frogs.
 
Now today there’s a lot of people like the one’s in Egypt’s land, who go staggerin’, slippin’, and sliddin’ – doin’ all they can to stand. Just holdin’ on to some little old sin that don’t amount to a thing at all. They’re gonna give it up tomorrow – they want one more night with the frogs.
 
One more night with the stinkin’ frogs; one more night in sin. I had a terrible time with them last night, and I just gotta do it again.
Well it will always be a puzzle to me and I reckon it’s all because – while he could have sleep, rest in peace, but chose one more night with the frogs.
 
~
 
…There’s a good message in there! Why be bound up in your sin any longer than you have to? There is Freedom awaiting in Repentance, there is Peace promised in Christ, there is Joy wrapped up in Forgiveness…
 

~ by ninarose on September 10, 2007.

2 Responses to “Just One more night with the Frogs”

  1. Do you know where I can find sheet music for this song?

  2. I’m sorry, I don’t know where you could find sheet music for this song. I’ve only ever heard it sung on a CD by Mark Rogers.

Leave a comment